Saturday, July 06, 2013

Who were the House "Gang of Eight?"

Everyone knows of the Senate "Gang of Eight (now Seven)," but it is very hard to find out who the House counterparts were, except for Luis Guiterrez, who occasionally gets some attention, and Raul Labrador, who became know for quitting the group. It is important to know who they were, because even though their bill will be unlikely to get any hearing in the House, these are people to watch out for - in particular, the GOP members might be people who need to be warned off of trying to sneak amnesty bills into the House via a discharge petition or some such. Here are their names, with links to their contact information:

Raul Labrador (LEFT THE GROUP) (R-ID)
Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL)
John Carter (R-TX)
Sam Johnson (R-TX)

Luis Guiterrez (D-IL)
John Yarmuth (D-KY)
Zoe Lofgren (D-CA)
Xavier Becerra (D-CA)

That is all.

No comments: