Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Show Your Support in 2014 for Anti-Amnesty Senators

Update: Three more Senators whose terms expire in 2015 opposed the motion to limit debate on the Corker-Hoeven amendment.

Thad Cochran, Mike Johanns, and Mitch McConnell.

As far as I can tell, only McConnell is the only one running for re-election in 2014 (as opposed to retiring).

Thank him for his patriotism at his campaign site.

15 Senators tried to stop S. 744, the immigration amnesty bill, from reaching the floor for debate.

Of those, 6 are up for re-election in 2014: Jeff Sessions, John Cornyn, Jim Inhofe, Mike Enzi, Pat Roberts, and Jim Risch.

Sessions and Cornyn's campaign sites are mentioned in this post. Here are their campaign sites.

Jim Risch

Jim Inhofe

Pat Roberts

Mike Enzi's Facebook Page

Go to their campaign websites (except Enzi, who doesn't seem to have one) and make donations. Then contact them through their campaign website or Facebook page and say "thank you for opposing S. 744."

That is all.

No comments:

There was an error in this gadget